Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge #19 Geometry in Photography

banner-compose-yourself-challenge2

Cee’s Challenge is found here.

This post is all about the shapes that make up a great photo composition.

Can I say again how much I enjoy learning from Cee?  =)

Below are my favorite six shots that I think embody the challenge:

Time for Tulips

Time for Tulips

I like the obvious repetition of the father and son; their outfits, their cameras, but I especially like the triangle repetitions…the table, the boy’s hat shadow, even the camera lens edges repeat the edges of the tulips.

Track 9 (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

This shot was taken on my iPhone.  I always feel like the track goes on infinitely.

Life continues from weakness

Life continues from weakness

This was one of those shots where I was simply wandering around an abandoned property and the vignette felt so soulful that I had to capture it.

Snowy triangles

Snowy Triangles

I couldn’t re-create this shot if I tried! =)

 

Car show chrome

Car Show Chrome

I was hesitant to take this shot, but I had to try it.  I think it’s fun that I am a triangle shape in the reflection!

 

Goldenwood

Goldenwood

This path practically begs to be taken!

This was a very thought-provoking challenge; it caused me to view my shots in a new way!

Thanks again, Cee! =)

15 thoughts on “Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge #19 Geometry in Photography

  1. Pingback: CCY Features: #19 Geometry in Photography | Cee's Photography

  2. Congratulations on your well-deserved GOLD STAR AWARD. These photos are all unique in their own way…I relate to each of them. My favorite I think is the Life Continues in Weakness…I find it remarkable the way the small vignettes of beauty are show-cased in the “window” in the stair-well. Also the reflection of you in the chrome of the rearview mirror is fun…I always like the distortions in these kinds of photos. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Gradmama2011! Life Continues in Weakness was a vivid reminder to me that life is possible after and in spite of pain 🙂 Your kindness touches my heart. Thank you for your words of encouragement!

      Like

      • 🙂 I love to look at photos, I learn so much from others’ composition. I loved all your photos… the snow on the chain link is just great! A lucky find…to get to the pic when the snow was all on the fence and hadn’t started to fall off yet. I liked the mini-pic from inside the main one…of the other side of the yard.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – April 16, 2016 and A Photo A Week Challenge | Cee's Photography

  4. Pingback: Cee’s Weekly Wrap Up – April 23, 2016 and WPC: Abstract | Cee's Photography

Leave a Reply

