Thankful Thursday – Sunbathed

Sunlight always encourages me.

The way it shines every day, whether or not it is covered by clouds;

the way that it warms my face, and slows me down to simply

Be in the moment.

Today, I am thankful that whether or not people say the right words,

or show me love in a way that shouts

You matter to me!

do matter.

You do matter, too!

Our lives are valuable and precious!

Holman Christian Standard Bible
But for you who fear My name, the sun of righteousness will rise with healing in its wings, and you will go out and playfully jump like calves from the stall.

Malachi 4:2

which connects us to

New American Standard Bible
A Psalm of David. The LORD is my light and my salvation; Whom shall I fear? The LORD is the defense of my life; Whom shall I dread?

Psalm 27:1

“Fearing” the name of God just means to revere it, to hold Him in awe; to fix your eyes on him and know that without Him, you have no hope.

He may not work out life the way we wish, but he promises that we are not alone in the tragedies, the pain, the horrors of life.

He is here.

He loves you.

The sun reminds me of that.

Beloved, you matter!

You are loved.

Be loved.

Others matter, too.

Be love.

Sunbathed 3

Sunbathed 3

Leave a Reply

