Antique Ideas

This photo inspires me.

It speaks to so much.

I am reminded to seek the wisdom of my ancestors,

to look to the same

source of wisdom that they sought out.

I am inspired to continue on, despite frustrations and setbacks.

I am reminded of the light bulb’s creator.

Edison became famous for saying “I have not failed 10,000 times.

I have not failed once. I have succeeded in proving that those 10,000 ways will not work.

When I have eliminated the ways that will not work, I will find the way that will work.”

(This is taken from  Forbes.com)

I am encouraged

to persevere.

Even when I feel like I don’t know what to write about,

or what needs to be heard.

Although I may feel like I failed,

I will keep writing, and researching and working.

I don’t write for money, or accolades or fame.

I write to share what mistakes I’ve made, what lessons I’ve learned,

and where I have found beauty.

I write to share about the overwhelming Goodness that God has lavished on me

despite the ugliest and darkest of times.

Remember, the smallest flicker of light overcomes the darkest of

nights. -Gracie K. Harold

Antique Ideas

Antique Ideas

Leave a Reply

