Clamor or Reflection?

Do I clamor for the stage and all its accolades?

Do I neglect loved ones until they fade

into the backdrop like a forgotten set

from a long-ended run at the Met?

Am I so busy doing great things

in such a flurry that it brings

up a maelstrom of heart-catches

and second guesses?

Am I still?

Is my life a writer’s quill

that leaves an imprint

or is it just a fleeting stint?

Just another gig under a spotlight?

Or is my life a bright

reflection of the Holy One,

the only worthy One?

Bride of Christ

Bride of Christ

Leave a Reply

