Sometimes Saturday

Sometimes Saturday finds me recounting a story to James.

It follows:

I’ve recently realized that I am making sound effects subconsciously.

For instance, when I open a door, I will make a “rrrarrrt” noise.

I had NO idea that I was doing this until the other day when I opened a door for a lady at a local store.

She stopped and stared at me.

She asked, “What did you just do?”

I smiled and said, “I opened the door for you!”

I closed the door with a “mmmrummph” and reopened the door with a “rrrarrrt”

in utter disbelief.

She shook her head as she went into the store, and I walked briskly out to my car.

I never went into the store…instead, I headed home to try and stop making sound effects.

Door, sound effects not included

Door, sound effects not included

One thought on “Sometimes Saturday

Leave a Reply

