Sometimes Saturday

Sometimes Saturday finds me showing up to a rural ice cream shop while still dripping wet in my swimsuit after a long day outside. Every table of people wearing dressy bedazzled tee shirts whisper in offended indignation as I walk by, ” She is in a bikini and a towel!” I fill my mouth with food instead of saying any or all of the smart alecky things I could say…and smile as I sashay to my car in my bikini.

image

Ice cream with a side of bikini ©Gracie K Harold 2015

2 thoughts on “Sometimes Saturday

Leave a Reply

