Snow Days

image

Lazy view ©Gracie K Harold 2015

     There are days when I just want to burrow under the blankets even deeper. Sleep is such a cozy companion.
     Other times, I need to rest, but I feel almost like being in bed is a sentence of punishment or rebuke, not a gift of peacefulness.
     Today, I have decided to seek out the beauty that is found in both things. A well-rested wife, mom, and friend is a good wife, mom, and friend.
      So, here’s my groggy post,  offered up from my quieted heart with a tired happy smile on my face. I am content today to rest as I soak up the beauty.
     Happy Snowday!

image

©Gracie K Harold 2015

One thought on “Snow Days

Leave a Reply

