Thankful Thursday – To BE

     He waits. I scurry to and fro, busy doing this and that important thing for him. I pause long enough to read a quick thought from him, or to shoot him a quick message, but something is missing.
     So, a space is cleared, a table is made and the lights are carefully hung to aid with the ambience. Still, he waits. Once a week, I thoughtfully review that things that I appreciate, the things that I am thankful for.
     I would feel so….used if I was only appreciated for what I did, and not for who I am.
  Today, I am thankful that God is love. I am grateful that his name is called “I am”. He waits for me, as he waits for you…”be still, and know that He is God.” Psalm 46:10

image

©Gracie K Harold 2015

Today, I am thankful that it’s never too late to join him where He waits. God is love.  Take a moment, breathe in and out, and simply thank Him for being Him.

4 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday – To BE

  1. Pingback: Friday Flashback | Adjustments to Normal

  2. Pingback: Holiday Cheer | Adjustments to Normal

Leave a Reply

