‘Roids, unfiltered.

Four rounds of antibiotics later.

My body had enough.

Hives emerged and multiplied  like “Gremlins” that got wet.

I saw my Dr. and she ordered a *mild burst of steroids.

I am going to the bathroom every 2 hours at the most.

I am drinking (8) 16 oz. water bottles filled plus coffee plus juice plus smoothies plus Vitamin Water in a day…

and I am still thirsty.

I am eating every 90 minutes, and desperately trying to mix in “healthy fillers” with the chocolate that

I.am.craving.

Last night, I laid in bed for 1 very long  hour, too tired to move yet unable to sleep.

I fell asleep for 2 hours, would wake to use the bathroom,

and would lie awake for the next hour.

This continued ALL NIGHT LONG IN A 

MIND-NUMBING PATTERN:

LAY DOWN-TRY TO CALM YOUR BRAIN – FALL ASLEEP- WAKE UP-PEE-REPEAT.

I woke with James’ alarm in the wee small hours this morning, and despite exhaustion, could not fall back asleep.

I did manage to spill water on the bed, the power cords, and myself when I gagged on my multivitamin.

Through it all, though, we still have our humor.

I am grateful that my family understands that I am really trying to have and demonstrate self-control through my clenched teeth

and tight lips, really I am.

My skin is crawling.

It feels like I am trying to molt; as if my skin needs to crumble off of me…like this:

molted creepy steroid skin (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

molted creepy steroid skin (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

I am tired.

I will probably cry at the drop of a hat, and then maybe I’ll laugh about crying.

I am healing, and eating…and trying to rest.

On the bright side, maybe, just maybe, I will lose some extra water weight…

since I am spending the majority of the day and night in the bathroom.

😉

 

Unfiltered Truth (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

Unfiltered Truth (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

2 thoughts on “‘Roids, unfiltered.

Leave a Reply

