Share Your World

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard?

Ketchup…on hot dogs, burgers, eggs, and especially grilled cheese sandwiches!

If someone made a movie of your life would it be a drama, a comedy, a romantic-comedy, action film, or science fiction?

Yup.  All of the above, as some people believe inspirational/supernatural qualifies as Science Fiction.  Also, it qualifies as a suspense-thriller; but probably overall a comedy.

Curious? You can read my life story here:

"Across The Street From Normal" (c) Gracie K. Harold 2014

“Across The Street From Normal” (c) Gracie K. Harold 2014

 “Across the Street From Normal”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you could be given any gift what would it be?

An Earth-friendly home with a workshop for James and an adjoining writing “cave” for me.  Somewhere that allows us to offer others a quiet respite from life’s “over stimulation”.  A legacy that will bring our family and friends together.  A home of security and self-assurance.  (One with enough bedrooms for each of us…and a multi-stall bathroom for both the girls and guys…with toilets that hang on the wall for ease of mopping!)

For potlucks or parties do you cook it yourself, buy from a grocery store, or pay for catering?

This depends on time and energy.  If I have both, I will usually bake or cook.  If short on time, I will stop at the store.  I honestly think the only time I “catered in” something was when I brought a slew of “Slurpies®” to a party.  Recent Birthday Party Cakes were made from a mix, but my Editor’s dear wife helped me brainstorm the decorations.  Some photos are below:

Baseball Cake (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014.

Baseball Cake (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014.

"Animals" cake (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

“Animals” cake (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

"The Planet of Hoth" cake (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

“The Planet of Hoth” cake (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was a journey through emotional upheaval.  I am thankful for a quiet assurance that clarity was reached and that we managed to have some very sweet family moments together.  Looking forward, I am excited about new endeavors, steps closer to health, and love…from God, family, and friends.  My dear college Professor Dr. H. used to say, “Don’t take life so seriously, Grace.  And all shall be well, and all shall be well, and all manner of things shall be well…and that’s that.”  Today, I couldn’t agree more.

 

"That's that" (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

“That’s that” (c)Gracie K. Harold 2014

 

6 thoughts on “Share Your World

    • Thank you pattisj! My Dear “Dr. H.” was a man who was indeed wise beyond his years. He poured life into me by accepting me as is, yet still challenging me to grow. His legacy lives on in my life as I strive to do the same with my family, friends, and the ones I interact with on a daily basis. Thank you for the kind compliments and encouragement! The cakes were very fun to make; and the book title is explained in one of the chapters (which shares the same name). I look forward to hearing more of your insight in the future!
      Love, Gracie

      Like

Leave a Reply

