Breaking the Shackles of Shame and Fear Because I Think I Can Help

Yet again I am inspired by the courage to speak through our pain…in order to help.

Ever Upward™

The light blinded out the shame.

The light shined so brightly that I found another piece of my clarity.

My light sparked just a bit more brilliantly.

All ignited by two simple conversations with my 8 year old nephew.

Dogs aren’t kids?

Earlier in our visit my nephew heard me call the dogs my babies. To which he replied, “They are kind of like your babies since you can’t have babies.” I honestly am unsure as to how much or what he has been told about our journey through infertility or why his Aunt Justine and Uncle Chad don’t have kids.

I said to him that yes he was right. I can’t have babies so Gertie, Gracie and Bosco are my babies. And, in his amazingly loving 8 year old way he replied, “Well, you will have to get more of them because they just don’t live as long…

View original post 749 more words

Leave a Reply

