Exhaust

The following are what have resonated with me this weekend, as I’ve wrestled and questioned and grieved through some things which are still a bit too raw to share just yet; instead, I want to let the pictures and the music speak:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zc4F9PcvbqQ

 

chocolate expression

chocolate expression

enough said

enough said

 

new from the old

new from the old

suBtle cross through shadows

suBtle cross through shadows

 

sometimes, we simply step in IT

sometimes, we simply step in IT

Live in the NOW.  Be here.

Live in the NOW. Be here.

If you look closely, and read between the lines; you just may see a Girl-woman who is striving to confidently “trust in her faithful Creator and continue to do good”. (I Peter 4:19)

I wish I had an image of a woman shielding her heart like it is a fragile egg.  Sometimes, the wound cuts deep; the betrayal hurts; and the gossip slays.

Look past the surface

Look past the surface

Pain happens in life, and people mess up.  That doesn’t change the fact that I am the beloved daughter of my God.  I am accepted.  I am unconditionally loved.  People’s rejection of me does not equal a change in my identity.  I am chosen by God with a very specific purpose to fulfill.

Look past the hurt

Look past the hurt

What about you?  You are not rejected by Him.

You are loved by Him.  Let Him love you.

 He said it best, “I have loved you with an everlasting love” (Jeremiah 31:3)

Open up again

Open up again



Leave a Reply

